1 2 3 4	Historic Landmark Commission Meeting Minutes March 15, 2021
5 6 7	After determining that a quorum was present, the Historic Landmark Commission convened in a Regular Meeting on Monday, March 15, 2021 at 3:00 p.m. in the Council Work Session Room at City Hall, 215 E. McKinney Street, Denton, Texas, at which the following items were considered:
8 9 10	<b>PRESENT:</b> Chair Roy Anderson, Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Cassandra Berry, Melody Kohout, and Angie Stripling.
10 11 12	ABSENT: Commissioner: Evan Stone, Kady Finley, Linnie McAdams, and Janell Cottam.
13 14	STAFF: Cameron Robertson, Mack Reinwand, Ron Menguita, and Monica Salcedo.
15 16 17	NOTE: Chair Roy Anderson, Vice-Chair Mary Anderson, and Commissioners Janell Cottam, Linnie McAdams, Evan Stone, Angie Stripling, Kady Finley, Cassandra Berry and Melody Kohout will be participating in the meeting via video/teleconference.
18	Chair Roy Anderson opened the Historic Landmark Commission meeting at 3:02 p.m.
19	<b>REGULAR MEETING</b>
20	1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
21 22	A. U.S. Flag B. Texas Flag
23	2. WORK SESSION
24 25 26	A. <u>Receive an introduction of Cameron Robertson, the City's new Historic Preservation</u> Officer.
26 27 28	B. <u>Receive a report and hold a discussion regarding Texas Historical Commission (THC)</u> <u>Certified Local Government (CLG) requirements.</u>
29 30	3. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION
31	A. Consider the approval of the January 11, 2021 minutes.
32 33 34	No comments or corrections.
35 36	Commissioner Angie Stripling motioned to approve the January 11, 2021 meeting minutes. Motion seconded by Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Unanimous vote. Motion carried 5-0-4.
37 38 39 40	AYES (5): Chair Roy Anderson, Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Cassandra Berry, Melody Kohout, and Angie Stripling. NAYS (0): None ABSENT (4): Commissioner Evan Stone, Kady Finley, Linnie McAdams, and Janell Cottam.
41	

- B. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair positions for the Historic Landmark Commission.
- 3 A discussion followed.
- 4

1 2

5 Vice-Chair Mary Anderson motioned to nominate Roy Anderson for the Chair position. Motion
6 seconded by Commissioner Angie Stripling. Unanimous vote. Motion carried 5-0-4.

- 7
- 8 AYES (5): Chair Roy Anderson, Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Cassandra Berry,
- 9 Melody Kohout, and Angie Stripling.
- 10 NAYS (0): None
- ABSENT (4): Commissioners: Evan Stone, Kady Finley, Linnie McAdams, and Janell Cottam.
- 13 Chair Roy Anderson motioned to nominate Mary Anderson for the Vice-Chair position. Motion
- seconded by Commissioner Angie Stripling. Unanimous vote. Motion carried 5-0-4.
- 15
  - 16 AYES (5): Chair Roy Anderson, Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Cassandra Berry,
  - 17 Melody Kohout, and Angie Stripling.
  - 18 NAYS (0): None
  - 19 ABSENT (4): Commissioners: Evan Stone, Kady Finley, Linnie McAdams, and Janell Cottam.
  - 20
  - 21 With no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:38 p.m.

Roy Anderson Chair of Historic Landmark Commission

Monica Salcedo

Administrative Assistant

22