# MINUTES ORIGINAL CITY OF DENTON REINVESTMENT ZONE NO 2 ROARD

## TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2 BOARD May 11, 2022

After determining that a quorum was present, the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 Board of the City of Denton, Texas, convened in a Regular Meeting on Wednesday, May 11, 2022, at 11:58 a.m. in Development Services Training Rooms 3, 4, and 5, 401 N. Elm Street, Denton, Texas, 76201.

PRESENT: Jill Jester (Chair), Tina Albert, Tony Clark, Bob Eames, Steve Edgar, Kerry Goree, Susan Holmes, Gerard Hudspeth, Alex Payne, Lee Ramsey, Jason Tomlinson, and Erin Carter (ex-officio)

ABSENT: Jesse Davis, Jimmy Mejia, Selwyn Rayzor, Sara Hensley (ex-officio), and Jamie Wilson (ex-officio)

Staff present: Scott Bray, Christina Davis, David Gaines, Monica Salcedo, and Erica Sullivan

#### 1. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

#### A. TIRZ22-001 Consider approval of the minutes of January 13, 2021.

Holmes made a motion to approve the minutes of January 13, 2021. Hudspeth seconded the motion. Motion carried (11-0).

AYES (11): Albert, Clark, Eames, Edgar, Goree, Holmes, Hudspeth, Jester, Payne, Ramsey, and Tomlinson.

NAYS (0):

# B. <u>EDP22-002</u> Receive a report, hold a discussion, and make a recommendation to City Council regarding the 2020/2021 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ) Annual Report.

Sullivan presented the item.

Edgar made a motion to recommend City Council approve the 2020/2021 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ) Annual Report. Motion seconded by Ramsey. Motion carried (11-0).

AYES (11): Albert, Clark, Eames, Edgar, Goree, Holmes, Hudspeth, Jester, Payne, Ramsey, and Tomlinson.

NAYS (0):

### 2. CONCLUDING ITEMS

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:31 p.m.

Jill Jester

**Board Chair** 

Lacy Brummett

Administrative Assistant

Minutes Approved On: March 8, 20 23