MINUTES CITY OF DENTON TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2 BOARD March 8, 2023

After determining that a quorum was present, the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. Two convened on Thursday, March 8, 2023, at 11:09 a.m., in the Development Service Center, Training Room 3, 4, & 5, 401 N. Elm Street, Denton, Texas, 76201.

- **PRESENT:** Jill Jester (Chair), Tony Clark, Jesse Davis, Steven Edgar, Susan Holmes, Jimmy Mejia, Alex Payne, Selwyn Rayzor, Jason Tomlinson, Todd Wells, Erin Carter (ex-officio)
- ABSENT: Bob Eames, Kerry Goree, Gerard Hudspeth, Lee Ramsey, Sara Hensley (ex-officio), and Jamie Wilson (ex-officio)
- Staff present: Scott Bray, Lacy Brummett, Christina Davis, Wayne Emerson, Cassey Odgen, Dan Rosenfield, Erica Sullivan, Nic Vincent, Matilda Weeden, and Jason Westmoreland

1. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

A. <u>TIRZ23-006</u> Receive nominations and elect a vice chair for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 (Westpark) Board of Directors.

J. Tomlinson made a motion to nominate S. Edgar for the Vice-Chair position. S. Holmes seconded the motion. Motion carried (8-0).

AYES (8): Clark, Davis, Edgar, Holmes, Jester, Payne, Tomlinson, Wells NAYS (0): None NOT PRESENT FOR VOTE (2): Mejia, Rayzor

B. TIRZ23-004 Consider approval of the minutes of May 11, 2022.

J. Davis made a motion to approve the minutes of May 11, 2023. S. Holmes seconded the motion. Motion carried (8-0).

AYES (8): Clark, Davis, Edgar, Holmes, Jester, Payne, Tomlinson, Wells NAYS (0): None NOT PRESENT FOR VOTE (2): Mejia, Rayzor

C. <u>TIRZ23-005</u> Receive a report, hold a discussion, and give staff direction regarding the meeting dates and times for calendar year 2024.

Staff presented the item.

J. Davis made a motion to approve the staff recommended calendar. S. Edgar seconded the motion. Motion carried (8-0).

AYES (8): Clark, Davis, Edgar, Holmes, Jester, Payne, Tomlinson, Wells NAYS (0): None NOT PRESENT FOR VOTE (2): Mejia, Rayzor D. TIRZ23-001 Receive a report, hold a discussion, and make a recommendation to City Council regarding the 2021/2022 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ) **Annual Report.**

Staff presented the item.

J. Mejia joined the meeting at 11:14 pm.

S. Rayzor joined the meeting at 11: 16 pm.

J. Tomlinson made a motion to approve the staff recommendation. S. Holmes seconded the motion. Motion carried (10-0).

AYES (10): Clark, Davis, Edgar, Holmes, Jester, Mejia, Payne, Rayzor, Tomlinson, Wells NAYS (0): None

E. TIRZ23-003 Receive a report, hold a discussion, and verify a reimbursement request for Westray Group, LP for improvements in the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark).

Staff presented the item, S. Edgar made a motion to approve the staff recommendation. J. Tomlinson seconded the motion. Motion carried (9-0).

AYES (9): Clark, Davis, Edgar, Holmes, Jester, Mejia, Payne, Tomlinson, Wells NAYS (0): None VOTE ABSTAINED (1): Rayzor

2. CONCLUDING ITEMS

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:30 a.m.

Jill Jester, Chair -Downtown Economic Development Committee Steven Edgar, Chair Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 Board

Minutes Approved On: 214/2024

Lacy Brummett **Administrative Assistant**