MINUTES CITY OF DENTON TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE No. 2 BOARD February 13, 2019

After determining that a quorum was present, the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 Board convened on February 13, 2019, at 12:50 p.m. The meeting was held in the City Council Work Session Room at City Hall, 215 E. McKinney Street, Denton, Texas, 76201.

PRESENT:

Marty Rivers, Keely G. Briggs, Selwyn Rayzor, Jill Jester, Pamela Padilla, Jimmy Mejia, Bob

Eames, Steve Edgar, and Alex Payne

ABSENT:

Carine Feyten, Neal Smatresk, John Baines, Gerard Hudspeth, Jason Tomlinson, Chris Davis, and

Tony Clark

EX-OFFICIO:

Absent: Todd Hileman, Jamie Wilson

STAFF PRESENT:

Bryan Langley, Caroline Booth, Adam Gawarecki, Julie Glover, Erica Sullivan, Christina Davis,

Karen Boenker, and Michelle Coughlin

1. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

A. <u>TIRZ19-002</u> Receive a report and hold a discussion, and make a recommendation to City Council regarding the 2017/2018 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ).

The item was presented and discussion followed. Briggs made a motion to recommend to the City Council the 2017/2018 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ) Annual Report. Edgar seconded the motion. The motion carried (9-0).

AYES (9): Marty Rivers, Keely G. Briggs, Selwyn Rayzor, Jill Jester, Pamela Padilla, Jimmy Mejia, Bob Eames, Steve Edgar, and Alex Payne

NAYS (0): None

ABSENT (5): John Baines, Gerard Hudspeth, Carine Feyten, Chris Davis, and Tony Clark

B. <u>TIRZ19-001</u> Receive a report, hold a discussion, and give staff direction regarding changes to the Bylaws of Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ).

The item was presented and discussion followed. Briggs made a motion to approve the changes as presented regarding the Bylaws of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Two (Westpark TIRZ). Payne seconded the motion. The motion carried (9-0).

AYES (9): Marty Rivers, Keely G. Briggs, Selwyn Rayzor, Jill Jester, Pamela Padilla, Jimmy Mėjia, Bob Eames, Steve Edgar, and Alex Payne

NAYS (0): None

ABSENT (5): John Baines, Gerard Hudspeth, Carine Feyten, Chris Davis, and Tony Clark

C. TIRZ19-004 Consider approval of the minutes of the February 14, 2018 meeting.

Rayzor made a motion to approve the minutes of February 14, 2018 as presented. Jester seconded the motion. The motion carried (9-0).

AYES (9): Marty Rivers, Keely G. Briggs, Selwyn Rayzor, Jill Jester, Pamela Padilla, Jimmy Mejia, Bob Eames, Steve Edgar, and Alex Payne

NAYS (0): None

ABSENT (5): John Baines, Gerard Hudspeth, Carine Feyten, Chris Davis, and Tony Clark

D. TIRZ19-003 Staff Reports:

- Update on the Second Amendment to the Reimbursement Agreement between the City of Denton, Texas, the Board of Directors of TIRZ Number Two, and Westray Group, LP.
- 2. Industrial development in zone update.

The item was presented and discussion followed. There was no action taken.

The meeting adjourned at 1:11 p.m.

Marty Rivers

Chair of the TIRZ No. 2 Board

Erica Sullivan

Economic Development Analyst, Staff Liaison

Minutes Approved On: