1 2 3	Meeting Minutes December 9, 2019
4	
5 6 7 8	After determining that a quorum was present, the Historic Landmark Commission of the City of Denton, Texas convened in a Regular Meeting on Monday, December 9, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Work Session Room at City Hall, 215 E. McKinney Street, Denton, Texas, at which the following items were considered:
9 10	PRESENT: Chair Roy Anderson. Commissioners: Angie Stripling, Melody Kohout, Linnie McAdams, Evan Stone and Janell Cottam.
11 12 13	ABSENT: Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Erin Clegg, Kady Finley
14 15	STAFF: Jerry Drake, Cynthia Kirchoff, Monica Salcedo and Ron Menguita.
16	Chair Anderson opened the Historic Landmark Commission meeting at 5:31 p.m.
17	REGULAR MEETING
18	1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
19 20	A. U.S. Flag B. Texas Flag
21	2. <u>ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION</u>
22	A. Consider approval of the minutes of November 11, 2019.
23 24 25	Commissioner Linnie McAdams motioned to approve the November 11, 2019 meeting minutes. Motion seconded by Commissioner Melody Kohout. Unanimous vote. Motion carried 6-0-3.
26 27	AYES (6): Chair Roy Anderson. Commissioners: Angie Stripling, Melody Kohout, Linnie McAdams, Evan Stone and Janell Cottam
28 29 30	NAYS (0): None ABSENT (3): Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Erin Clegg and Kady Finley.
31 32 33 34	B. Hold a public meeting and consider an application for a Certificate of Appropriateness, in accordance with Section 2.9.2 of the Denton Development Code, for a new City Hall monument sign. (COA19-0013a, City Hall Sign, Gary Packan)
35 36	Gary Packan, Director of Parks and Recreation, presented Item for Consideration 2B.
37 38	Packan requested the Commission to provide any changes or recommendations for the proposed City Hall sign.
39 40 41	Commissioner Angela Stripling inquired if the sign had to be blue. Gary Packan stated blue is the original sign color, the only thing that will change is the brick from the original sign. Ron

1 Menguita, Principal Planner, added blue typically represents governmental. Packan added the new 2 sign will be in the same place as the existing sign. 3 Commissioner Linnie McAdams motioned to approved Item 2B. Commissioner Angela Stripling 4 5 seconded. Unanimous vote. Motioned carried 6-0-3. 6 7 AYES (6): Chair Roy Anderson. Commissioners: Angie Stripling, Melody Kohout, Linnie McAdams, Evan Stone and Janell Cottam 8 9 NAYS (0): None ABSENT (3): Vice-Chair Mary Anderson. Commissioners: Erin Clegg and Kady Finley. 10 11 12 With no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:44 p.m. Monica Salcedo Chair of Historic Landmark Commission Administrative Assistant REGULAR MEFTING 13